Help me identifying my plecos

gcalberto

I bought 4 plecos, which were supposed to be L333. When I got them, I saw one that was definitely a L333, two that might be a L333 but has white stripes and not yellowish, and one that is probably not a L333. I'll attach the photos of all 3, in the order I described them.

Another story is that i friend of mine who owns a local store got a pleco mixed in a batch of paraotocinclus. He couldn't identify the species and he gave it to me so that I would keep it and grow it out to maybe make it easier to identify it. I'll also attach a photo oh him in this post.

Can anyone help me with the correct identification of all those plecos?

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-21 at 20.22.57.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-21 at 20.32.06.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-21 at 19.50.26.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-20 at 17.29.12.jpeg

Edited by gcalberto

11 hours ago, Tiffany said:

I'm new to the hobby and can't really help, however, I was trying to find information about my recently acquired clown pleco and was given this link by aquarium coop. I hope it helps you in identifying those guys for you. 

https://www.planetcatfish.com/catelog/

Thank you for the link! 

As a matter of fact, I use this website to research each pleco needs before purchasing it. 

I personally couldn't tell their species, even with the help of this website, infortunely 

9 hours ago, Tiffany said:

You're welcome! 

The 2nd one kind of looks like a bigger version of my clown..🤔

I'm not home but will send a photo of it when I can. Not sure if it will help or not.☺

I did some research on clown plecos and they look similar to the second pic indeed, but so do a few other Ls 😅

Identifying plecos can be such a hard task to do, since so many of them are similar to each other...

Still, despite liking all the plecos I have, I was hoping to breed them, but unfortunately that might not prove possible if I have different species...

On 7/27/2020 at 7:57 AM, gcalberto said: