Hello from Canada

Hello Everyone!

Just wanted to introduce myself, as I have been lurking on the Aquarium Co-Op channels, and website for a while! 

My name is Gabor Rac-Sabo (Gabe for short) and I have over 20 years of continuous fish keeping experience. However I have kept aquariums on and off for 35+ years. Currently I am looking after 20 planted aquariums in my fish room, and also the president of the Windsor Aquarium Society.

• Like 3
  • Love 1

On 11/17/2022 at 5:19 PM, Windsor Aquarium Society said:

Hello Everyone!

Just wanted to introduce myself, as I have been lurking on the Aquarium Co-Op channels, and website for a while! 

My name is Gabor Rac-Sabo (Gabe for short) and I have over 20 years of continuous fish keeping experience. However I have kept aquariums on and off for 35+ years. Currently I am looking after 20 planted aquariums in my fish room, and also the president of the Windsor Aquarium Society.

I have lots of relatives in your area, but on the Mi side of the border. Welcome Gabe, post some pics of those tanks if you get a chance!

On 11/17/2022 at 8:52 PM, Windsor Aquarium Society said:

IMG_6816.jpg

I'd never get anything else done if I had this! I don't even have any fish yet but I can spend lots of time just watching the plants dance and the parasnailing going on in mine! Welcome to our group

On 11/19/2022 at 5:33 PM, OceanTruth said:

Welcome to the forum!

By any chance, was your fish room featured in a LRB aquatics video? It looks so familiar. I still remember how beautiful and well organized your fish room is.

Yes it was. It is titled Canadian Presidents Fish Room. It has been a while since than, things changed a bit.

On 11/19/2022 at 10:53 AM, smm333 said:

Welcome! Your fish room is so beautiful. I don't think I'd ever get anything done with that place around! I would just want to sit in there all day! 🥰