Quarantined goldfish fin issues

kdiel1129

So...I'm new to the hobby.  Sunday I added four juvenile goldfish to my 15 gallon, cycled quarantine tank.  Watched them until 5pm yesterday.  There were no obvious signs of illness.  I decided to start the med trio to err on the side of caution.  Tank conditions at the store were lacking to say the least.

This morning I woke up to three of them having spots on their fins.  And now I'm not sure what my next steps should be.

Water test results:

Ammonia - 0

Nitrite - 0

Nitrate - 0

GH - 40

KH - 120

pH - 8.0

Chlorine - 0

Temp hangs out between 73 and 73.5 with no heater being used.

The black moor seems a little sluggish but the others seem to be normal activity wise.

I have more of the med trio, maracyn Oxy and aquarium salt on hand.  No salt in the tank currently.

Thoughts?

Resized_20220823_155727.jpg

Resized_20220823_160452.jpg

IMG_0072.jpg

Resized_20220823_154916.jpg

Resized_20220823_160704.jpg

I don't think that ich the active ingredient in maracyn oxy is sodium chlorite  is a highly concentrated salt derivative I would finish a course of that and monitor them closely for a week and I would add an extra air stone as medication can change the viscosity of water lowering the levels of desolve oxygen 

On 8/23/2022 at 6:27 PM, Colu said:

I don't think that ich the active ingredient in maracyn oxy is sodium chlorite  is a highly concentrated salt derivative I would finish a course of that and monitor them closely for a week and I would add an extra air stone as medication can change the viscosity of water lowering the levels of desolve oxygen 

I'm sorry....I wasn't clear.  I dosed the tank with Ich-x, ParaCleanse and Maracyn (not the oxy version).  I bought the Maracyn Oxy not realizing it was different than the regular Maracyn at the time.  Decided just to keep it on hand "just in case".