Pregnant or sick?

Cinnebuns

I want some opinions here. I have a tank full of juvenile females that are supposed to be virgin. In start to seperate them at about 4 weeks. I found this girl in there. My first instinct was "she's pregnant?"  Upon a 2nd look I noticed she's carrying the extra weight in the front and not the back so maybe she's sick. Maybe dropsy?  I'm not good with illnesses. If she is pregnant I have a theory as to how. I would like some opinions. TY.

@Guppy Guy @Guppysnail

20220820_192517.jpg

Edited by Cinnebuns

Her gravid spot does appear to be developing so probably pregnant, however she also has something going on. The back portion should be larger than the front until she squares off. 
Im not great at diseases but had one girl do something similar but not this exaggerated. 
When I did probably the lamest autopsy she had what looked like mis-developed fry near the cloaca a few dead but properly formed fry that were necrotic and tons of “puss” for lack of really knowing what I was looking at. It pushed all the organs up to her chest (note I really don’t know if those organs should have been up that far) but when I cut her open I started at the chest her actual organs burst out. Please know I have no idea how to do a proper fish autopsy but I needed to at least try to see if it was parasites etc. 

Im sorry I could not be more helpful. 

• Thanks 1

On 8/20/2022 at 8:06 PM, Guppysnail said:

Her gravid spot does appear to be developing so probably pregnant, however she also has something going on. The back portion should be larger than the front until she squares off. 
Im not great at diseases but had one girl do something similar but not this exaggerated.