My USB Nano air pump keeps turning off?

Cole.S

I have had my Nano air pump for about 3 months or so. First thing I noticed about it was that it would randomly turn off. Of course I can normally turn it on with a smack. Sometimes I have to unplug the tubing and then smack it again😂. I have it connected to a aquarium  co op nano sponge filter. Maybe it’s getting clogged? I just got back from a one week vacation to find it off. My fish are fine but I just wanna know if I can fix it? Its getting irritating It’s starting to get so bad where I leave for 10 mins after turning it back on and find it off again! Please someone help!! This is my first time using this so hopefully I put this in the right spot😂

On 7/24/2022 at 1:46 PM, Cole.S said:

I have had my Nano air pump for about 3 months or so. First thing I noticed about it was that it would randomly turn off. Of course I can normally turn it on with a smack. Sometimes I have to unplug the tubing and then smack it again😂. I have it connected to a aquarium  co op nano sponge filter. Maybe it’s getting clogged? I just got back from a one week vacation to find it off. My fish are fine but I just wanna know if I can fix it? Its getting irritating It’s starting to get so bad where I leave for 10 mins after turning it back on and find it off again! Please someone help!! This is my first time using this so hopefully I put this in the right spot😂

I had the same thing happen to the 3/4 pumps I had after like 2 weeks. I contacted support and they provided me refunds and I decided to get the bigger air pump which is significantly better. In my opinion, the nanos are better for temporary use but some people have them on for a long time with no issue. They have a year warranty so they will probably ship you new ones or provide a refund if that’s the route you go 

• 3 months later...