Algae Outbreak - Brown Diatom?

This may sound weird, but...I've never actually had an algae outbreak before. And I've been keeping tanks on and off for two decades. So, I don't have a whole lot of experience with algae. Does this look like brown diatom algae to you?

532508FC-BDEF-48D5-8CB8-36E69B26104B.jpeg.c3eb1fdab3ff29470173cf945923e3fb.jpeg

I've got a newer open-top 29 g planted tank that finished cycling a week ago and hasn't read any nitrites since. 2.5-3" of Sand capping ecocomplete (in the ecocomplete is a light dusting of soil/earthworm castings). Most of the plants were cuttings and are still getting themselves situated, and likely don't have much in the way of roots yet (but the four-leaf clover has been spreading like crazy). I also have floating plants (red root floaters) and a bunch of plants growing out top riparium style. Nitrates hardly ever read above 10, and I dose EZ-GREEN about two or three times a week to keep it that high. (Root tabs are in the habit of squirelling out of the sand and making me think my tank has been taken over by freaky white gel 😆. So I'm switching back to the non-gel capsules). Running a Hygger full-spectrum on a 12-hour cycle, peak intensity. 

The algae is only on one side of the glass (for now), and only the rocks on the left half. Sunlight does hit that side from a window. The light is in the middle and hits both sides of the tank equally.

There's two amano shrimp in there and several baby mystery snails who've been making a tiny dent. (It's hard to tell if they're consuming it or just leaving a snail-shaped trail like a little squeegee 😆 either way, they're adorable to watch--I'm keeping an eye out for secret messages). One shrimp took a whack at it before getting disgusted and returned to her work cleaning driftwood.

7ABF497E-B6B4-4E9D-BA94-67E5B7F90634.jpeg.b9e7eaf6132eae9e8493cd277d18598e.jpeg