Greetings from VA

Jen Abe

Hi!

I only started fishkeeping this year so I am still a real newbie. I currently have two twenty gallons and a ten gallon (that will be it for a while - no more space or time).

All are planted and besides the tetras, danios, and rasbora I have so called centerpiece fish in each tank - a trio of honey gourami I like to call Team Zissou, a blue dwarf gourami named Cousteau and a pair of Apisto C who have yet to be named. 

I am also eagerly awaiting the arrival of dwarf snowball pleco.

The content provided by Cory and his team has been integral to smoothing that initial learning curve. Though I still have a lot to learn, I am grateful to those like aquarium coop (and KG Tropicals) who are putting out such helpful and supportive information.

Jen

• Like 2
  • Love 1

Hi Jen! Welcome from another newbie (ish). I've been having so much fun with my two aquariums. I'm trying to train on those before I get a third, larger tank. If you have photos it would be great to see some. I haven't taken any good photos of my fish, and just one of my cryptocoryne. And I can't figure out how to edit the photos to post them!! I'll figure it out eventually...

Sandy

• 2 weeks later...
On 6/20/2022 at 10:48 PM, Jen Abe said:

Hi!

I only started fishkeeping this year so I am still a real newbie. I currently have two twenty gallons and a ten gallon (that will be it for a while - no more space or time).

All are planted and besides the tetras, danios, and rasbora I have so called centerpiece fish in each tank - a trio of honey gourami I like to call Team Zissou, a blue dwarf gourami named Cousteau and a pair of Apisto C who have yet to be named. 

I am also eagerly awaiting the arrival of dwarf snowball pleco.