Can I add more fish to my 20 G long?

BAT

I just inherited a 20 gallon long fish tank from a friend (see pic).  It has 6 neon tetra, 6 black tetra, 1 scarlet rasbora (he thinks accidentally included with the black tetra), 2 corys.

think i can add any more fish? 

I also realize i need to add plants etc for shelter. I was thinking about switching out the gravel for eco complete or fluorite.

6008F626-1A1D-4592-BF5C-11AEBEFE31A8.jpeg

@xXInkedPhoenixXis the gravel ok for the Corys “noses”? Not too hard?

honestly, most of the reason to change was that I thought the color was blah. Maybe i add some color gravel? Thoughts? Im not very good with color design.

On 5/21/2022 at 5:46 PM, Colu said:

I would add a couple more Cory's to bring the group up to six

@Colucan i add different Cory’s? Like panda or another?