Suitable tank mates for...

SC Fish

At the moment i have a 5 gallon home to 4 male endler guppies, eventually (probably early next year maybe longer) i plan to move them into my 10 gallon (which will be upgraded to a 20 gallon so it will be left spare). 

When this transition happens i plan to add 3 more male endlers (7 total) , but i also want to add a centre piece fish or larger fish, i thought off Bettas (see recent posts) (one that didn't seem aggressive, and was willing to give them back if they did seem aggressive so no one would e injured. but now im aware they are prone to many disease which as a school student i am unable to deal with most the time.)  Im wondering, what would be happy , calm and safe to add to a 10 gallon with 7 male endlers ?  (perhaps just with 4 if i decide not to add any or just under 7)

all suggestions welcome! (Must be aquatic though obviously)

also they don't necessarily need to be big fish. maybe some small ones and make a community?

Tank dimensions : 45 x 32 x 32

heated : 25 Celsius / 77 Fahrenheit  (i can change this up to 27 degrees, if i need to for the added fish)

Edited by SC Fish

Lemme tell you a little story about my Fluval Flex 9. It was going to be a tank for my last Betta fish but I wanted it well established before I added her to the mix. It took a while because it had some bumps in the road and sadly she ended up passing away before I could add her.