Worried about my betta 😔

Gabs19

Hello there. I am new to taking care of fish and I am worried about my betta. I’ve had him since January and he has always been such a social, curious little guy. Active swimmer. I noticed some fin rot about a month after we got him. I treated him with Kanaplex and added some almond leaves to the tank for tannins. No change. Even though his fins looked shredded Kujo was still very active and had a good appetite. Last week I noticed a change in his behavior. He is very lethargic. He spends most of the day hiding or at the bottom of the tank in a kind of curled position leaning over to one side. I really have to coax him to come to the surface for food now. The water parameters seem ok, although I only have test strips. I can see no visible signs of disease, like ich or velvet. But I’m inexperienced, so any help is appreciated. Is this just advanced fin rot or is something else amiss? Any recommendations? I gave him a salt bath for the first time today with API aquarium salt. 

Water Parameters:

GH: 150; Nitrires: 0; Nitrates: 0; Ammonia: 0; KH- 40, pH- 6.4

He’s in a 10 gallon planted tank with 4 glow light tetras, 3 Pygmy Cory’s, 2 mystery snails, 1 khuli loach and 1 pleco. Here are some photos with and without flash. 

5425B99E-945D-4A26-A815-14A64F1BD545.jpeg

8922CA87-6472-4DCE-9004-327885849ACC.jpeg

0083ADF2-CFBE-4AB9-851A-89B72B88B4CE.jpeg

92E1DF50-E47E-4882-A7A8-0B1870A65EA4.jpeg

• Like 1

So sorry to hear. How often do you perform water changes? What temperature is this tank being kept at? What foods are you currently feeding the tank?