The Panda Cory Appreciation Society🐼

I call to order the first meeting of the new Panda Cory Appreciation Society. You don’t have to own corys to be part of the group, they don’t necessarily have to be Pandas, and this is just for fun so always look on the bright side of life like our dear Pandas do! 

Pandas are the gateway fish! Here’s my wife an avowed hater of aquariums creating videos for TikTok behind my back! 

• Like 7
  • Haha 2
  • Love 3

If, and that’s a big if, my Cory’s start to drop eggs how hard are they to get rid of? I’m fairly new to fish that aren’t livebearers but I still have nightmares of trying to clean nerite snail eggs off decorations and glass. 

• Like 2

On 12/14/2021 at 11:31 PM, Chad said:

If, and that’s a big if, my Cory’s start to drop eggs how hard are they to get rid of? I’m fairly new to fish that aren’t livebearers but I still have nightmares of trying to clean nerite snail eggs off decorations and glass. 

They roll right off with your finger or a credit card. They leave a slight residue that wipes away with coop algae erasers (melamine pads)  or any algae scrubber.

• Thanks 1

Thank you for the intel @Guppysnail! I was simply curious as to what to expect should the "we're expecting" happen. Say that 3x's fast 🙂 And my Panda cory's are out for delivery! Perfect timing too, middle of December and they're on a postal truck suffering record-breaking high temps today in Iowa, it was 61 degrees at 6 o'clock here. So I'm hopeful they'll be in good shape upon arrival... uh-oh, did I just jinx myself?

• Like 1

On 12/15/2021 at 9:01 AM, Chad said: