Are you a salty person?

Robert

Just curious who all here on the forum keep marine tanks. Can be FOWLR or Reef. Pico to large tanks. I have been keeping marine for the past 20 years with back and forth interest. Recently just redid my 29 gallon aquarium to become marine (don't worry I still run freshwater tanks in my home, wife even wanted one in our newborns room). Running this marine build a little bit old school. Please show your builds if you can ๐Ÿ™‚

• Like 4

I kept a 29g Biocube reef many moons ago. Bought my pre-made salt and RODI water from my LFS always. Was fairly easy. Sold it, and bought a 75g reef ready tank with sump. Kept buying gear for it, and it felt like there was no end in sight for gear to ever get it up and running.ย 

I enjoy watching FW videos about how to keep certain fish, plants, inverts instead of seeing reef videos about tech all the time.ย 

Turned in all my gear for store credit: RODI unit, tank, stand, refractometer, skimmer, heater, and a bunch of other things for a brand new 90g Marineland tank/stand combo at my LFS to set up a discus tank.

Some day I'll get an all-in-one reef tank set up again. But DIY reefs require too much tech.ย 

Edited by Jeff
  • Like 1
  • Thanks 1

Iโ€™m currently working on setting up my first salty tank for a Green Spotted Puffer.

On 10/8/2021 at 4:01 PM, Robert said:

Recently just redid my 29 gallon aquarium to become marine (don't worry I still run freshwater tanks in my home, wife even wanted one in our newborns room). Running this marine build a little bit old school. Please show your builds if you can ๐Ÿ™‚

Weโ€™d love to see some pics!ย 

• Like 4

I recently got back into reef keeping a few months ago. I need to take an updated picture but here it is a couple months in:

44010A2E-3FB5-4B5E-B647-852EF6EAF0ED.jpeg.f03e6bcad04e27dc53734ba05a2fd939.jpeg