New Fish 'Discoveries'

KentFishFanUK

Ok so not real discoveries - but seeing/finding out about a new fish for you.

I'm new to the hobby and haven't kept a whole lot, but I'm the kind of person who likes to do lots of research and make notes and lists etc and have a list of all the fish that really interest me that I hope to keep 'one day'. 

Whilst watching a bunch of older co op and more co op YouTube videos last night I heard about 'crocodile toothpicks' for the first time in an unboxing video and immediately fell in love and added it to the list. No idea how I'm only hearing about them now - they are everything I love about fish haha but makes me excited to wonder what other fish are out there that I can fall in love with. 

What fish have you recently seen and fell in love with?

Indostomus-crocodilus-1-HW.jpg.2329813f60c23afbc5a27b0c234451b2.jpg

• Like 6
  • Love 2

On 9/4/2021 at 8:21 AM, KentFishFanUK said:

Whilst watching a bunch of older co op and more co op YouTube videos last night I heard about 'crocodile toothpicks' for the first time in an unboxing video and immediately fell in love and added it to the list.

Unless you can grow your own food it is not an easy fish to keep. I have looked at it a while ago.

Indostomus crocodilus — Seriously Fish

• Like 2

I ran across pygmy cory which i knew existed but didnt know much about while deciding on corys for my guppy community. I fell head over heals with some videos on them. They are like baby guppies but stay that way 😍 i ended up making a tank just for them. I adore them. I feel that way about each new fish i fall in love with. Even the most common. I went to my lfs around 3 years ago and fell in love with one particular guppy that danced for ne in the shop.  The most common fish on the planet. Because it was a new fish to me i was as exited as if it was a rare exotic. Im still a kid at heart and new adventures are why i love fish keeping 😁

• Like 3
  • Love 3