need help - guppies and ADF

DebSills

So... I am inheriting a few guppies and a couple of african dwarf frogs (just found this out today and they are on their way shortly) I have not seen them yet and don't know the status of their tank, but want to do the right thing by my new pets. I have never had ADFs and I haven't had guppies for a long time - what do people suggest for my tank setup in terms of plants, decorations, etc?

I currently have a cycled sponge filter, a heater, some floating water sprite and a rock from my display tank in there with a thin layer of fine gravel - plus whatever shows up in their existing tank...

Any suggestions on what I should put in the tank for plants/decorations as well as food recommendations would be greatly appreciated. My LFS has a decent plant supply and frozen foods, so I can pick up anything I should have tomorrow or Monday (depending on how/where/when Henri arrives)

Thanks in advance!

Edited by DebSills

I have no adf knowledge. but hikari fancy guppy first bites for fry zoomed spirulina 20 omega one flakes mixed together do good. Frozen bloodworm maybe 2x a month fresh baby brine everyday for fry maybe 1-2x/week adults.  I also feed random microgranules. Guppies love all plants and fry love sprite floating. Mine eat frogbit so it dies on me 🤷‍♀️ 

• Like 1

Well, I'm down to one ADF, I don't think they were being fed properly (all they had was Tetra color flakes) so I'll try to get some blood worms and try to fatten my last guy up...pretty sure the Guppies are all males, so should be ok there...I'll try to post some pics once I get them settled in...thanks for all the suggestions!!! Really not something I had planned on doing, but...here we go 🙂 

• Sad 2