I have a fluval 3.0 on my 20 gallon quarantine tank. Hair algae was a major problem. Even moving the peak intensity down to 30% (15% for pink and blue) hasn't completely gotten rid of it. 

Your algae looks like staghorn to me, although I am no expert and I look forward to seeing other opinions. I have never had algae like that.

Reducing light is the first thing I would try.

Good luck! Judging from the photo, your aquarium is going to be great.

• Thanks 1

On 7/22/2021 at 4:40 PM, Jim T said:

I have a 150 gallon fairly heavily planted tank. It is about 2 1/2 months old. I dose with Easy Green twice a week and here is my lighting set up. Is this a normal part of the evaluation of a planted tank? 

20210722_132940.jpg

20210722_132955.jpg

20210722_133336.jpg

Screenshot_20210722-133245_FluvalSmart.jpg

Screenshot_20210722-133300_FluvalSmart.jpg