Aquascaping ideas and any input really

Sev

Hey everyone! I’m going to be setting up a 75 gallon tank soon and I’m looking for aquascape ideas or examples. I’m not trying to steal ideas because I do want to make it my own but I have no idea where to start. Thank you! Below is my current 40 gallon and the stock that’s going to mostly in the 75. Any constructive criticism is appreciated1F410884-E5AB-40C9-87DE-13B219BDB1DB.jpeg.30485cbea0d2408603e3f09c9c072889.jpeg

• Like 3

Hi I’m new to this too but lately I been thinking to have my gravel bed or sand bed wihich is what I have, then I want to add flat wood to cover the floor of the tank with rocks between the wood and sand to leave space like a fake floor and then glue plants to that wood all over 

• Like 1

For my first 2 proper aquascapes, I found scapes that I really liked and copied them. That’s how you learn and get better. I’m a tennis coach and I always here the advice “Steal the good features of better players and make it your own.” 

After these two scapes I’ve done, I think I’ve found a little bit of my aquascaping style. For example, I know I like working with driftwood more than I like rocks although I thought I was more of a rock type of person. I also realised I don’t like using stem plants so much as trimming is quite tedious especially on a large 4ft tank that I’m currently working on. 

I hope this helps a little. Don’t be afraid to get ideas and copy people’s scapes because you’ll never get the same result.

Pics 1 & 3 are ones that I kind of copied

Pics 2 & 4 are my tanks

7F5C5474-C935-478F-805A-2DDCD321BAC6.jpeg

5232F714-C38E-4396-89C6-69ED501C56A6.png

239230E1-7E29-4411-B2F1-2B2AA41E972B.jpeg

4CA64F2B-F66C-4DEB-920D-EC2B25CE734D.jpeg

• Like 3
  • Love 6