ND1990

I’m starting to get little holes in my Hygrophila. Low tech tank and I’m dosing Easy Green along with seachem root tabs. I was reading that is usually a K problem. I’m no expert, but I don’t see that on easy green? Or I’m misinformed on the label. If it doesn’t provide it, what can I get that has it? 

Edited by ND1990
  • Like 1

Not a great plant-problem diagnostic here, but for plants that the Co-Op sells, there’s usually helpful tips under its listing on the sales side of the website. Hygro, however, is not listed. It’s actually illegal to sell in many states. It takes over in the wild too easily.

This chart is a basic diagnostic chart that deals with many of the most common ailments.

E2432839-AF74-4618-A8CE-3489E2D53321.jpeg.62c5629b3ef7ce96155a457a162111af.jpeg

This video from Cory at Co-Op is excellent if you’ve never watched it before:

Potassium (if that’s your deficiency) can be supplemented by adding something like this as described...

D0EC0095-5F84-4F1C-A41F-400356C550FD.jpeg

• Like 1

4 hours ago, Fish Folk said:

Not a great plant-problem diagnostic here, but for plants that the Co-Op sells, there’s usually helpful tips under its listing on the sales side of the website. Hygro, however, is not listed. It’s actually illegal to sell in many states. It takes over in the wild too easily.

This chart is a basic diagnostic chart that deals with many of the most common ailments.

E2432839-AF74-4618-A8CE-3489E2D53321.jpeg.62c5629b3ef7ce96155a457a162111af.jpeg

This video from Cory at Co-Op is excellent if you’ve never watched it before:

Potassium (if that’s your deficiency) can be supplemented by adding something like this as described...

D0EC0095-5F84-4F1C-A41F-400356C550FD.jpeg

Thanks again for the info! I’ll also check the video out as well

1 hour ago, Isaac M said:

Hello @ND1990, Easy Green does provide potassium. It is on the label as “Soluble Potash” or K2O.