Mystery disease killing Corydoras, need help

TGK

Looking for advice on how to treat this disease that is currently affecting my Panda Corydoras. 

I originally couldn't identify it as a fungus or bacterial, so I followed advice from Aquarium Coop and began treating both with Ich-X (for the anti-fungal properties) and Erithromycin for the anti-bacterial. It's been three days so far, and the disease appears to just continue to progress and spread. It appears this morning that two more Corydoras are now showing symptoms. 

Can anyone ID what disease this is, and how it should be treated? 

coryprogressionfinal2.jpg

Cory3.png

I would lean on this being a fungus, but as I am no expert myself I would wait for someone else to also come to that conclusion. What I would recommend in the meantime is moving the affected fish to a quarantine tank, if possible, and following the salt treatment guideline provided by one of aquarium coops blog articles (https://www.aquariumcoop.com/blogs/aquarium/aquarium-salt-for-sick-fish). If that doesn't work and your current medications also appear to not do anything, I would suggest switching to medications with other types of active ingredients (so no maracyn, as that contains erythromycin, and avoid ich-x's active ingredient of malachite green). I hope others here may be able to better narrow down the disease for you and I hope your fish do better!

So I've ordered some aquarium salt but my understanding was that it couldn't be used in planted tanks. I currently don't have a cycled hospital tank to move the affected Corydoras into. 

Is there a known dosing guideline for planted tanks specifically? 

Also, if it is a fungus, is there a recommended treatment that is invert/plant safe?