Low-tech planted 40 breeder

This is my newly setup tank. It's my first fish tank I've had since I was a kid many years ago. I'm going for a heavily planted community tank. So far the only livestock is 7 praecox rainbowfish & 1 Electric Blue Acara. I want to add a pearl gourami and I'm not sure what else in the future. Anyway this is just a place I'm going to post pictures and changes in the tank. And work on my photography skills or lack thereof lol.  Below is the specs and plant list as best I can remember. Any questions or advice don't hesitate to post! I'm a noob, though I did do a lot of reading and video watching before I started. Lots of useful info was gained from the FishTubers out there. Way too many to list and I wouldn't want to leave anybody out 🙂

Substrate: Eco-complete layered with fluval stratum with a layer of brightwell laterite in the middle. Got the idea from Bentley Pascoe. Well the brightwell laterite was my brilliant idea and it ended up clouding the tank a ton when I disturbed the soil. Oh well live and learn lol.

Lighting: 36" Fluval 3.0. Pretty standard. I use 1 1/2 hours sunrise/sunset with 8 hours light @ 70% max except for blue which I keep at I think 5%

Filtration: Fluval 407 with spray bar attachment, small aquarium co-op sponge filter with air stone in corner (mainly for QT use). Definitely overkill

especially in a planted tank I know but I knew I wanted rainbowfish and heard they like flow, plus it's adjustable. I actually got the idea from seeing a

40 breeder tank that Mass Aquariums on youtube did. It's filled with biohome ultimate media.

Plants: Bacopa Monnieri, Myriophyllum Matogrossense, Limnophila Indica(the bushy green one), Ludwigia Brevipes, Repens & Arcuata, Hygrophila Corymbosa,

Madagascar Lace, Alternanthera Lilacina & Reineckii, crypts (forget exactly which ones)

Ferts: Easy Green & Easy Iron with seachem root tabsIMG_0188.jpg.5613ccbf75be0ba51cade23b509a9727.jpg

IMG_0179.jpg

IMG_0199.jpg

IMG_0200.jpg