Nothing makes sense!

Aqua junky

So when I first got into the planted aquarium hobby I started with sand and root tabs!  Everything I planted looked like something out of the walking dead!  So just like the rest of you I found Cory and Aquarium Co-Op on the Tube and boy crap escalated from there to say the least!  I than found out there was a lot more to it than just throwing some plants into some water.  I started learning about macro and micro nutrients and the importance of a good substrate or a well seasoned substrate! I learned there's plants that strive in hard water and there's plants that love softer water!  I learned there's a huge difference between 8hrs of light compared to 10hrs. Its been an up and down journey and for once I feel like I've got a handle on my tanks. Thanks to all that's helped me get this far and for Cory and his team for spending thousands of hours making videos to teach people like myself!  Ill leave a few pics to show my progress!!

20210414_090024.jpg

20210409_081519.jpg

20210409_081531.jpg

20210412_122711.jpg

20210412_124110.jpg

20210412_123936.jpg

• Like 3

Yeah Im also trying to mush all of it into my head. For now, I just know plants need light. But you know what know one told me? Some plants will just die in your water. For some reason, Pennywort just won't grow for me, at all. It starts developing pinholes, turning yellow and melting, and I got so frustrated. Eventually I convinced myself the plant was ugly and too big and that was the end of that.

• Haha 1